Kamya appointed IGG

Beti Kamya the new IGG

President Musveni has appointed former Lands minister, Beti Olive Namisango Kamya as the new Inspector General of Government. She replaces Justice Irene Mulyagonja whose term of office expired.

 In the new reshuffle announced Thursday evening in a statement released by senior presidential secretary, Lindah Nabusayi, Mr Museveni equally appointed Ms Lucy Nakyobe Mbonye as the Head of Public Service and Secretary to Cabinet while Ms Jane Barekye has replaced her as the State House Comptroller.

The reshuffle saw the Makerere University Business School (MUBs) don Ramathan Ggoobi appointed as the permanent secretary Ministry of Finance, replacing Keith Muhakanizi who has been moved to office of the Prime Minister.

Diana Atwine has been retained at Ministry of Health.

See full list below;

By virtue of the Powers given to the President by Article 174 (2) of the 1995 Constitution of the Republic of Uganda, I hereby, appoint the following as Permanent Secretaries as indicated below:

1. Head of Public Service and Secretary to Cabinet- Lucy Nakyobe

2. Deputy Head of Public Service And Secretary to Cabinet – Deborah Katuramu

3. State House Comptroller – Jane Barekye

4. Principal Private Secretary to the President- Dr. Kenneth Omona

5. Principal Private Secretary to H.E. the Vice President – Alex Kakooza

6.  Office of the Prime Minister – Keith Muhakanizi

7.  Office of the President – Yunus Kakande

8.  Ministry of Agriculture, Animal – Industry and Fisheries David Kyomukama Kasura (Maj. Gen.)

9.  Ministry of Defence and Veteran Affairs- Rosette Byengoma

10. Ministry of Education and Sports –       Kate Lamaro 

11. Ministry of Energy and Mineral Development –   Batebe Irene 

12. Ministry of Foreign Affairs – Vincent Bagiire

13. Ministry of Finance, Planning and Economic Development – Dr. Ramathan Ngobi

14.  Ministry of Gender, Labour and  Social Development – Aggrey Kibenge

15. Ministry of Health – Dr. Diana Atwiine

16.  Ministry of Internal Affairs  – Joseph Musanyufu (Lt. Gen)    

  Ministry of Information, Communication, Technology    National Guidance  –       Dr. Amina Zawedde

18.  Ministry of Justice and  Constitutional Affairs  –     Robert Kasande

19.  Ministry of Lands, Housing  and Urban Development –      Dorcas Okalany

20.  Ministry of Local Government – Benjamin Kumumanya

 21   Ministry of Trade, Industry and Cooperatives  –  Geraldine Ssali                                   

22.  Ministry of Public Service – Catherine Bitarakwaate

23.  Ministry of Tourism, Wildlife and Antiquities-      Doreen Katusiime

24.   Ministry of Water and Environment-      Alfred Okidi

 25.   Ministry of Works and Transport- Bageya Waiswa

 26.   Secretary to the Judiciary        – Pius Bigirimana

 27.   Health Service Commission – Mary T. Wenene

 28.  Public Service Commission – Dr. Godfrey Mbabazi

 29.  Judicial Service Commission – Dr.  Nassali Lukwago

 30.  Ministry of Science, Technology And innovation – Abolished and retired

31.  Ministry of East African Community Affairs – Edith Mwanje

32.  Ethics and Integrity – Alex O. Okello

33.  Clerk to Parliament – Hon. Adolf Mwesige

34   Inspectorate of Government – Kafeero Rose

35   Education Service Commission – Dr. Asuman Lukwago  

Yoweri K. Museveni


15th July, 2021


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.